Statement regarding the meeting held upon the instructions by President Erdoğan and under the chairmanship of Vice President Oktay


During the meeting which was held upon the instructions by our President and under the chairmanship of Vice President Fuat Oktay and attended by Minister of Foreign Affairs Mevlüt Çavuşoğlu and Minister of Interior Süleyman Soylu, as well as through a video conference by Minister of Health Fahrettin Koca and Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Mehmet Cahit Turhan, the following decisions were taken:

1. As part of a statement made by the Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure, Directorate General of Civil Aviation, the flights from Germany, Spain, France, Austria, Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Belgium and the Netherlands to our country will be suspended as from March 15 at 24.00. 

2. Our citizens who have temporarily traveled for a short time to or who have been studying in the aforementioned countries and want to return to our country shall apply to the Turkish diplomatic missions in those countries until Monday, March 16 at 17:00 local time.

3. The return process for the applicants to the country will be completed until Tuesday, March 17 at 24.00.

4. Our citizens returning to our country in this way will be held in quarantine/observation care for 14 days within the scope of the precautions taken by the Ministry of Health and the Board of Science.

Respectfully announced to the public.